Buy tickets

Event Information

Singapura Overture / Xie Xiangming

Amannisha / Wang Danhong

Suite for Chinese String Instruments / Tan Dun

The City of Tomorrow (World Premiere) / Chow Jun Yi

Breeze in the Evening / Chen Si’ang

Fervour / Dayn Ng Chee Yao

Ode to the Sun / Wang Danhong
Third movement: A Missing Heart
Fourth movement: Ode to the Sun


Following 2018’s combined concert with Hong Kong Youth Chinese Orchestra, SNYCO is set to perform We Soar II in China in 2019. Expect contemporary Chinese orchestra classics such as Ode to the Sun by Wang Danhong, Suite of Chinese String Instruments by Tan Dun; Nanyang works such as Singapura Overture by Zhang Xiao Feng; and a newly commissioned work, City of Tomorrow, for mobile phones and orchestra by Chow Jun Yi.

Explore our facilities for hire